Skip to main content

How can I limit who can see or edit a Task or File? - Knowledgebase / Permissions and Security - Joinder Support

How can I limit who can see or edit a Task or File?

Authors list

In a Joinder Workroom, you may need to limit the ability of other Workroom Members to see particular Folders, Files or Tasks. 

Here's how:

Change a User's role in the Workroom

If you are an Admin of a Workroom, visit the Settings Tab to see all Workroom Members and their permission role in the Workroom. You can adjust the role for all Members of their Organization, or for individual Members.

The role that you set will apply to all Folders, Files and Tasks in the Workroom, unless you specifically set different permissions for an object.

Change a User's permission on a File

If you are the Admin for a File, visit the permissions tab for the File to see all Workroom Members and their permissions for that File. 

Find it through the three-dot menu for the file, and select File Information. 

Then select the Permission tab, where you can adjust the permission for all Members of their Organization or for individual Members.


Change a User's permission on a Task

If you are the Admin for a Task, visit the permissions tab for the Task to see all Workroom Members and their permissions for that Task. 

Find it through the three-dot menu for the Task, and select Permissions. 

There you can adjust the permission for all Members of their Organization or for individual Members.

How do I share Tasks with other Workroom members?

Helpful Unhelpful

38 of 78 people found this page helpful